Northern Province ( Limpopo)

This SlideShowPro photo gallery requires the Flash Player plugin and a web browser with JavaScript enabled.

The province of Limpopo is the most northern province of South Africa.  The province makes boarder with three countries, mainly Botswana, Mozambique and Zimbabwe.  The region has a great diversity of cultural heritage and is home to the World heritage site Mapungubwe and the Stone Age and Iron Age relics of the Makapansgat Valley, which makes the land a magical place of pre-historical secrets. The province has beautiful sceneries and landscapes, and is abundant in wildlife, as well as majestic Baobab trees.

Search the database